Monday, July 2, 2018

Because You're Mine Cover Reveal!

COVER REVEAL.jpg


Because You’re Mine by Claire Contreras 
Publication Date: July 12th, 2018 
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Because-You're-Mine-PRINT-FOR-WEB.jpg


When you grow up in the most feared mafia family, it's easy to identify the kind of men that are bad news.
They're the ones with experience. The ones with secrets. The ones that exude sex just by saying your name.
From the minute I laid eyes on Lorenzo, I knew he wasn't just bad news. He was the headline.
My opinion didn't change on our second meeting.
Or our third.
But my head and my heart are at war.
He’s too mysterious, too gorgeous, too wild, and now, he wants me. I should run far away. So why am I racing toward him? I’m totally going to get burned. I know it. A man like Lorenzo won’t leave me unscathed. He'll make ashes of me.


Because You're Mine AMAZON.jpg


Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2yZHH8X
Meet Claire:
ClaireContrerasClaire Contreras is a New York Times Best Selling Author. Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in seven different languages. She lives in Miami, Fl with her husband, two adorable boys, three bulldogs, and two stray cats that she refuses to admit are hers (even though they live on her porch, she named them, and continues to feed them). When she's not writing, she's usually lost in a book.

Friday, June 29, 2018

Nasty is NOW OUT & Giveaway!







R.L. Kenderson is here today to share the release of her new romance, Nasty! Check it out and be sure to grab your copy today!

Title: Nasty

Author: R.L. Kenderson

Genre: Contemporary Romance

About Nasty:

Piper Stevens had already met—and lost—the love of her life. When she buried her husband, she buried her chance for a happily ever after…but also found a shoulder to lean on in Nate. As a commitment-phobe womanizer, Nate Hall has never had a female as a friend, but he made a promise to his buddy before he passed. Take care of Piper. And these days? He can’t imagine his life without her. Now, a year later, things Piper thought were long gone are beginning to come back. Like her previously healthy libido. Except she can't picture dating someone in her husband's place, nor can she sleep with a stranger either. So, she turns to Nate. After all, he's the perfect choice. He's her friend but also a player. He cares about her but they'll never fall in love…and she won’t get hurt. Not like she did when she lost her husband. But can two friends give their bodies without involving their hearts and things turning nasty?

Get Your Copy!

Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Google Play | Indigo

Catch Up On The Series!

Dirty (Book #1)

Kinky (Book #0.5)

Sexy: Luke & Elise’s First Night (Book #1.25)

Exclusive Excerpt:

Piper and Jordan had moved to the area in January the previous year, and when they had first moved, it had been all about getting situated. Jordan had settled into his new job while Piper had to search for her own. Then, before she had known it, it had been May, and she was a widow.
After that had come his funeral and sorting out all the paperwork after someone passed, all while trying to deal with grief. For a while, the only people Piper had seen outside of work were her mom and Nate. She had just wanted to be left alone. Socializing took too much energy.
But she’d slowly started coming back to life a few months ago, and that was when Nate had really started bringing his friends around. She knew he’d been afraid that she’d be lonely with no family in the area. She felt like she was almost back to normal. Well, her new normal because she was never going to be the same person she had been before Jordan passed away.
And, now, she was grateful that Nate had introduced her to Elise. The two of them got along great, and while Nate was her best friend, sometimes, a lady just needed some girl time. They still didn’t know each other that well, but Piper hoped that could change.
Nate and Luke burst through the front door, shirtless, sweaty, and laughing. They went straight to the food without a word to either of the women and dug in like they hadn’t eaten for a week. Neither of them bothered to sit either; both stood on the other side of the counter.
“I apologize for my husband’s table manners—or lack thereof,” Elise said.
Luke looked up from stuffing his face. “Wha—” he said around a mouthful of food, his brown eyes gleaming with humor.
“You’re a pig,” Elise said.
Nate nestled in the corner of the counter and laughed.
Luke swallowed and smiled. “But I’m your pig.”
Elise shook her head and rolled her eyes, but Piper saw she was hiding a smile.
“Apologies, Piper,” Luke said. “I’m hungry.”
Elise turned to Piper. “Do you care if I get a glass of water?”
Piper jumped from the stool, feeling like a terrible hostess. “Oh my God, I’m sorry.”
“No, you don’t have to get up,” Elise protested, also rising from her seat.
“Yes, I do. My mother would pass out from shame if I didn’t take care of my company.”
Elise sat back down and laughed. “I understand.”
She looked around to the two guys. “Water okay with you guys, too?” she asked as she walked around to Nate and Luke’s side.
“I can get my own, you know,” Nate said.
It was true. He wasn’t really a guest in her home anymore. He raided her fridge whenever he was hungry and helped himself to whatever he needed without asking anymore.
“That’s okay,” she said as she opened the cupboard and reached up for the glasses.
But Nate went for them at the same time she did. As he reached from behind her, she felt his naked chest against her back. A tingle went down her spine, straight to her belly, and she dropped her hands to the counter as she tried to fight a slight tremor.

About R.L. Kenderson:

R.L. Kenderson is two best friends writing under one name. Renae has always loved reading, and in third grade, she wrote her first poem where she learned she might have a knack for this writing thing. Lara remembers sneaking her grandmother’s Harlequin novels when she was probably too young to be reading them, and since then, she knew she wanted to write her own. When they met in college, they bonded over their love of reading and the TV show Charmed. What really spiced up their friendship was when Lara introduced Renae to romance novels. When they discovered their first vampire romance, they knew there would always be a special place in their hearts for paranormal romance. After being unable to find certain storylines and characteristics they wanted to read about in the hundreds of books they consumed, they decided to write their own. One lives in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area and the other in the Kansas City area where they’re a sonographer/stay-at-home mom/wife and pharmacist/mother by day, and together they’re a sexy author by night. They communicate through phone, email, and whole lot of messaging. You can find them at http://www.rlkenderson.com, Facebook, Instagram, Tumblr, Twitter, and Goodreads. Join their Facebook Reader Group. Or you can email them at rlkenderson@rlkenderson.com, or sign up for their newsletter here. They always love hearing from their readers.

Connect with R.L. Kenderson:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Tumblr | Amazon | Goodreads | BookBub | Books+Main

Enter R.L.'s Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway    

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Contracted by Marni Mann is OUT NOW!

CONTRACTED_RB_
Contracted 
By Marni Mann 
Publication Date: June 28th, 2018 
Genre: Contemporary Romance
MMContractedBookCover6x9_MEDIUM (1).jpg


Synopsis: Years ago, I was burned by a woman.
I forgave, but I haven’t forgotten, and it’s a road I’ll never go down again.
My career has become my life instead. I’m Max Graham, the biggest music agent in the business. Women love me, but I don’t do love anymore. I’ve found another way to meet my needs.
Eve Kennedy—stylist to the stars and total bombshell. By far, she’s the most daring woman I’ve ever had in my bed with a sexual appetite as ferocious as mine.
We might just have the hottest sex life in Miami and LA.
We don’t date anyone else—although, sometimes, we invite someone for a night. We travel the world, and I lavish her with gifts. But she knows my career comes first.
And the best part? For the past two years, she’s been happy with our arrangement.
Or so I thought.
I’ve survived heartbreak once before, but this one could be the end of me.


AVAILABLE NOW (2)


Read Today! FREE in Kindle Unlimited Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2KpKL2J Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2tKdViD Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2JjfgDs


CONTRACTED_TEASER4.jpg


About Marni:
Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.
Connect with Marni:
Stay up to Date with Marni by signing up for her newsletter here: http://marnismann.com/about/

Fixing Her is OUT NOW




Fixing Her, an all-new friends to lovers romance from debut author Miranda Elaine is LIVE!


FIXING HER_AVAILABLE NOWku.jpg




FixingHer_PB.jpg


RELEASE BLITZ_FIXING HER.jpg



When we were younger, Temperance Price was the quiet girl with dreamy eyes who hung on my every word. She was always beautiful, but I had plans to get out of Red Oak and make a life of my own.
Ten years later, a crushing tragedy has brought me home again—right back to her.
The innocent girl I left is gone, and in her place is a sassy single mom I can’t get out of my head. She’s hired me to fix her house, but I have other things in mind.
She thinks I’m just a handyman.
She thinks we’re only friends.
She thinks I’ve never noticed her.
I think what really needs to be fixed is her whole perspective.
Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/FixingHer
Add to GoodReads: https://bit.ly/2rc9BHC
About Miranda:
Miranda is a loving wife and barely surviving mother of three occasionally good kids. Her hobbies include lying to herself about the calories in donuts and banana pudding, as well as running out of excuses when procrastinating. She's been an avid reader since she was a young girl. Whether she's by the pool, curled up in bed, or hiding in the closet, as long as she has a book in her hands she’s happy.
31880704_2084000155191510_632795647891734528_n.jpg
Connect with Miranda:
Stay up to date with Miranda by joining her mailing list here: http://eepurl.com/dtnc1P

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

This Heart Of Mine Review

This Heart Of Mine
By C.C Hunter
YA Contemporary


Goodreads Summary:

          A new heart saved her life—but will it help her find out what really happened to its donor?

          Seventeen-year-old Leah MacKenzie is heartless. An artificial heart in a backpack is keeping her alive. However, this route only offers her a few years. And with her rare blood type, a transplant isn’t likely. Living like you are dying isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. But when a heart becomes available, she’s given a second chance at life. Except Leah discovers who the donor was — a boy from her school — and they’re saying he killed himself. Plagued with dreams since the transplant, she realizes she may hold the clues to what really happened.

          Matt refuses to believe his twin killed himself. When Leah seeks him out, he learns they are both having similar dreams and he’s certain it means something. While unraveling the secrets of his brother’s final moments, Leah and Matt find each other, and a love they are terrified to lose. But life and even new hearts don’t come with guarantees. Who knew living took more courage than dying?

Gabrielle's 4.5 Star Review:

          Leah gave up on hoping for a donor. She had a rare blood type and needed a HEART, not a kidney. So, when she gets a phone call that there is a heart available ASAP, she doesn't really believe it. They rush her to the hospital where she goes into surgery but on the way in, Matt spots her, and he knows who is receiving his brother's heart.

          They say Matt's brother killed himself but he won't believe it. He knew his brother was going through a lot but he also knew he wouldn't kill himself. No one would believe him. . . Except Leah. Together, they search for answers and start to fall for each other.

           This book opened my eyes to a world I haven't seen. Yes -- I have decided to be a donor if anything happened to me (even before reading this) and I couldn't be happier now. This heart wrenching story is something a lot more people need to read, teens and adults!

                 Pros:     
  • I loved the mystery.
  • Great writing
  • Leah's character arc
  • Entertaining from start to finish

               Cons:
  • Some of the romance seemed a little unhealthy
  • The villain was predictable if you paid attention 


I highly recommend this book to everyone. C.C. Hunter draws from personal experience and makes it vivid enough to remind me that this is a reality for some people. Way to go!

Thursday, September 28, 2017

REVIEW: THE FIRE QUEEN BY EMILY R. KING

The Fire Queen
By Emily R. King
YA Fantasy
Release Date: 09/26/2017
Goodreads Summary:
n the second book in The Hundredth Queen Series, Emily R. King once again follows a young warrior queen’s rise to meet her destiny in a richly imagined world of sorcery and forbidden powers.

Though the tyrant rajah she was forced to marry is dead, Kalinda’s troubles are far from over. A warlord has invaded the imperial city, and now she’s in exile. But she isn’t alone. Kalinda has the allegiance of Captain Deven Naik, her guard and beloved, imprisoned for treason and stripped of command. With the empire at war, their best hope is to find Prince Ashwin, the rajah’s son, who has promised Deven’s freedom on one condition: that Kalinda will fight and defeat three formidable opponents.

But as Kalinda’s tournament strengths are once again challenged, so too is her relationship with Deven. While Deven fears her powers, Ashwin reveres them—as well as the courageous woman who wields them. Kalinda comes to regard Ashwin as the only man who can repair a warring world and finds herself torn between her allegiance to Deven and a newly found respect for the young prince.

With both the responsibility to protect her people and the fate of those she loves weighing heavily upon her, Kalinda is forced again to compete. She must test the limits of her fire powers and her hard-won wisdom. But will that be enough to unite the empire without sacrificing all she holds dear?


Gabrielle's 4.5**** Review:

I TRIED TO MAKE THIS REVIEW *SPOILER FREE* SO IF SOME OF IT SOUNDS VAGUE IT'S BECAUSE I DIDN'T WANT TO GIVE AWAY THE GOOOOD STUFF!

This is the second installment in The Hundredth Queen series. Kalinda is on the run with Deven, Natesa, Yatin, Brac, who all escaped with her. Two people (sent from an ally) come to retrieve them to bring them to the kingdom next door in order to reunite them with Prince Ashwin, the heir to the throne. When they arrive, Kali finds out that she can't escape her role as kindred and has to compete in a tournament AGAIN to win kindred for Prince Ashwin. All throughout the book, she struggles with trying to figure out if she really wants to be kindred and help her people or if she just wants to be free from her shackles.


This book shows a lot of depth into Kali's mind as a girl who was taken out of her childhood/teenaged life and thrown into a den full of wolves where she had to learn to fight and defend herself or die. She grew so much during this second book, she didn't come out the same in the end. I also enjoyed her new friendship with one of the other competitors. It was nice to see female bonding instead of them just being enemies like in the first book.


Deven, on the other hand, went in reverse. He was thrown into a soldier camp (where they were practically prisoners) and no one respected him because he "betrayed" the throne. All the while, he only thought about was his feelings for Kali and how she was the kindred and that he couldn't have her. HE KNEW FROM THE BEGINNING OF BOOK 1 WHAT HER ROLE WAS. But toward the end of the book, he finally started to become useful and think about his kingdom and his soldiers again other than just Kali.


I normally hate second books in a series but this one was amazing. I enjoyed every second of it. Fast paced, burning romance, warrior sisters who learn to only rely on themselves... All equal a fantastic YA Fantasy!


ABOUT EMILY R. KING:
Emily R. King is a reader of everything and a writer of fantasy. Born in Canada and raised in the USA, she has perfected the use of “eh” and “y’all” and uses both interchangeably. Shark advocate, consumer of gummy bears, and islander at heart, Emily’s greatest interests are her four children. She’s a member of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators and an active participant in her local writers’ community. She lives in Northern Utah with her family and their cantankerous cat.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

MORE THAN A FEELING RELEASE DAY & EXCERPT

MORE THAN A FEELING - RL banner    

From the award-winning author of TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT comes the final full-length standalone contemporary romance in Erika Kelly’s red-hot Rock Star Romance series, MORE THAN A FEELING. A steamy and emotional story about a loner rocker finding his perfect duet, MORE THAN A FEELING finds the perfect pitch and will leave you with more than a song in your heart! Grab your copy of MORE THAN A FEELING today!

    MORE THAN A FEELING - cover

About MORE THAN A FEELING:

From the award-winning author of TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT comes the final story in her red-hot Rock Star Romance series, about a loner rocker finding his perfect duet.

When Cooper Hood left Snowberry, Montana ten years ago, he swore he’d never go back to the town that painted him with the same brush as his addict mother. But right in the middle of his band’s national tour he gets a call to come home: his mom’s got a whopper of a secret to reveal.

Daisy Charbonneau’s in trouble. The talent she hired for her resort’s annual Huckleberry Festival just bailed on her, and she’s desperate to find a replacement act. Luck turns her way when she discovers her high school crush is back in town—and he happens to be a rock star.

As they work together, a crush deepens into so much more, but who falls in love in two weeks?

Especially when Cooper’s never coming back to town, and Daisy’s never going to leave it.

 

Order MORE THAN A FEELING Today!

iBooks ** Amazon ** Barnes & Noble ** Kobo

Add to your Goodreads

EXCERPT:
Daisy’s fingers trailed across his shoulders as she breezed past him. Her warm vanilla and honey scent swirled in her wake, and he felt like that boy all over again who’d lived in a state of hyperawareness around her. The boy who’d noticed the way her dark hair pooled onto the desk as she’d hunch forward to write, her fingers curled around a pencil. The way the tendons in her neck strained when she’d hit and held a high note. Her burst of laughter in the music room had made him stop whatever he’d been doing just to witness her joy.

He’d hoarded all those images, those sacred moments, to pull out and comfort him as he lay alone in the dark woods, waiting for his home to be safe enough to go back inside.

She would never know it, but she’d been his saving grace.

Taking her seat across from him, she set two little pots on the table. Her vivid blue eyes sparkled in the candlelight.  “Try this.” She held a spoon out to him.

Letting her feed him was just too damn intimate, so he took it from her and fed himself. Creamy dark chocolate filled his senses. “Mousse?” Although it was denser, the chocolate more velvety. Richer. “It’s good.”

“It’s a Pot de Crème.” She scooped another mound for herself. Turning the spoon upside down, she brought it to her mouth, closing her eyes when her tongue touched the chocolate. She moaned, and her tongue swept across her bottom lip.

Desire surged through him, and he couldn’t help wondering if she’d look like that in bed. If she’d go all slack and dreamy-eyed when he sucked a nipple into his mouth.

His blood rose at the image of Daisy naked beneath him, back arching, her hands digging into his hair, holding him to her as if she never wanted him to go away.

She opened her eyes and licked the damn spoon. “I had my mom make it just for you.” The silky fabric of her shirt draped over her breasts, accentuating their round fullness. Desire pulsed through him.

Jesus, would you stop already?

“Let’s try this one.” She slid the edge of her fork into the cake, a cream-covered strawberry sliding out. “It’s my favorite.” The Montana sapphire studs glittered in her ears, and her lush mouth curved into a smile. His dick went hard.

He accepted the fork, but even when the cake and cream hit his tongue he couldn’t taste a thing. Because the only thing in his mind, heart, and body was the primal, urgent need to taste her.

All that teenage longing came roaring back. He wanted her more than ever. And not because she was beautiful and had a body his hands were dying to explore, but because every single cell in his body reacted to her. Wanted her. Yearned for her.

And this was why he’d never come back to Snowberry. He didn’t want to yearn for the things he couldn’t have. Didn’t want to wait for his mother to give him a crumb of her attention. Didn’t want to be around these people who’d only ever looked at him with disgust.

“What do you think? Delicious?” Daisy’s voice yanked him out of the negativity.

And he was damn glad. Because his past didn’t matter anymore. He was a man now. He’d made his way in the world. And he had a chance to be that man around Daisy. His gaze on her mouth, he said, “Hell, yes.”



Erika Kelly's Rock Star Romance Series banner  

And don’t miss the first three standalone titles in The Rock Star Romance Series!

 

YOU REALLY GOT ME

 

I WANT YOU TO WANT ME

TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT


  MORE THAN A FEELING - Tour Teaser 1  
Erika Kelly - author pic   About Erika Kelly: 
  Award-winning author Erika Kelly has been spinning romantic tales all her life--she just didn't know it. Raised on the classics, she didn't discover romantic fiction until later in life. From that moment on, she's been devouring the genre and has found her true voice as an author. Over three decades she's written poems, screenplays, plays, short stories, and all kinds of women's fiction novels. Married to the love of her life and raising four children, she's lived in two countries and seven states, but give her pen and paper, a stack of good books, and a steaming mug of vanilla chai latte and she can make her home anywhere.  

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter Signup ** Erika Kelly Goodreads

  InkSlinger-Blogger banner-New